Shane Filan: You and Me

You and Me

Shane Filan

  • £3.99  

  • Release Date 04 November 2013
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

Shane Filan will release his debut solo album ‘You & Me’ through Capitol Records on November 4. This follows the success of his debut single ‘Everything To Me’. The next single ‘About You’ will be released a day before the album – November 3. ‘About You’ is written by Shane with Steve Mac and Wayne Hector, who famously wrote ‘Flying Without Wings’ for Westlife.

Shane co-wrote a handful of Westlife songs, but his solo album sees him emerge as a pop writer to be reckoned with. Shane says “I got off to a really good start. Everything To Me felt like beginners’ luck, but I didn’t know how good it was. Then the label were phoning, going “This is great!” I’d shown to myself I could do this and that took the pressure off. I was flying in those first two weeks and then suddenly I was in Nashville with really famous songwriters, partly thinking ‘WOW!’ but also ‘Right, let’s do this.’”

Shane’s co-writers include his old Westlife writer/producer team Steve Mac & Wayne Hector, plus Nick Atkinson (Gabrielle Aplin), Nexus (Lana Del Rey), Paul Barry & Patrick Maskell (Enrique Iglesias’ Hero) and Nashville songwriters Kylie Sackley and Brandon Hood (LeAnn Rimes, Faith Hill). It’s produced by Martin Terefe (Train, Jason Mraz) and Steve Mac.

  1. Everything To Me
  2. About You
  3. All You Need To Know
  4. Knee Deep In My Heart
  5. One Of These Days
  6. Everytime
  7. Always Tomorrow
  8. When I Met You
  9. Everything’s Gonna Be alright
  10. Coming Home
  11. Baby Let’s Dance
  12. In the End
  13. You And Me